Can I cancel my hosting package but keep my domain with Gridhost?
Yes, you most certainly can, and here's how:
- You can cancel the hosting package via the Customer Zone.
- Cancel the hosting package only and leave the domain active.
- All you have to do is select when you'd like the hosting package to be cancelled.
- This can be either immediately or at the end of the month. You won't be billed for the hosting package but youâ€™ll still be charged for the domain on an annual basis.
These are the steps to follow when cancelling the hosting package only:
- Login to the Customer Zone.
- Click on 'My Services' then click 'Hosting' in the left menu.
- Select the hosting package you want to cancel by clicking on the drop-down next to View Details, choose Downgrade
- The new screen will ask you when you for a cancellation date.
- You can leave a comment if you like.
- Click on the Confirm Cancellation button.