Can I cancel my hosting package but keep my domain with 1-grid?
Yes, you most certainly can, and here's how:
- You can cancel the hosting package via the Customer Zone.
- Cancel the hosting package only and leave the domain active.
- All you have to do is select when you'd like the hosting package to be cancelled.
- This can be either immediately or at the end of the month. You won't be billed for the hosting package but you'll still be charged for the domain on an annual basis.
These are the steps to follow when cancelling the hosting package only:
- Login to the Customer Zone.
- Click on 'My Services' then click 'Hosting' in the left menu.
- Select the hosting package you want to cancel by clicking on the drop-down next to View Details, choose Downgrade
- The new screen will ask you when you for a cancellation date.
- You can leave a comment if you like.
- Click on the Confirm Cancellation button.